Mme Lafreniere
Digital StorytellingELA 9AELA 9BELA 10BELA 30BELA 10AELA 20English as an Additional LanguageELA30A
DanceBandDramaPhotographyVisual Arts
Grade 9Grade 10PhysicsChemistryBiologyHealth SciencesHealth 9
WoodsFoodsClothingDraftingInterior Design
CanadianaCommunity Cultural OrganizationsEAL Support
Digital PresentationsFree photos and soundsPodcasting/Audio RecordingInfographicsVideo ProductionComic Life/Graphic NovelsDigital Storytelling
Secondary READ Pre-assessment/StrategiesVisual Literacies IntroductionVisual Literacies: Interpreting an ImageVisual Literacies: Infographics/charting/spreadsheets
Digital Storytelling
Evaluating SourcesCiting Your Sources
Accessing SPS eBooks
Native Studies
Social Studies 9History 10History 30SPS Historical ThinkingPsychology
Informational Text Reading StrategiesInquiry Groups SupportDigital Writing
ELA 30A CanadianaELA 30BELA 20ELA 10ELA 9ShakespeareDigital WritingEnglish Language Arts 30A
Copyright InformationSPSD Copyright InfoMind Mapping, Virtual Organizers, Charting, InfographicsDigital Citizenship - Educator InfoUnit on Digital Citizenship
ELA Projects - HESKIN
Math 10
Bullying & CyberbullyingDigital Citizenship Teacher Resources
FNIM Teacher Resources
This is the "Home Page/Reference Tools" page of the "Tommy Douglas Collegiate" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tommy Douglas Collegiate   Tags: ronda ireland, saskatoon public schools, tommy douglas  

Last Updated: Feb 17, 2017 URL: http://secondarylibguides.spsd.sk.ca/tommydouglas Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Page/Reference Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 

School Links

Tommy Douglas PORTAL:

 

Maplewood for Students and Parents - Tommy Douglas Collegiate:

Tommy Douglas Collegiate Website:

 

Click on PaperCut to check how much printing paper you have left

Google it!



Cite This For Me (Citation Machine)

citethisforme_logo.png

Citation Tools

                                      

BibMe is a free automatic citation creator that supports MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian formatting. Click on the image above and get started on your works cited page!
      
     

    Online Dictionary

     

    Dictionary.Com

     

    Lexipedia

     

    Visual Dictionary

    Dictionary of Tech Terms for Navigating the Internet

     

    Keyword Search

    The keyword search searches all of the fields and can bring up a large number of results.

    It may not be the most efficient way to search.

    The keyword search is most beneficial when:

    • The exact title is not known
    • Use one or two major title words
    • The exact subject heading is not known
      • Use your best guess for subject terms
    • A complex search with multiple concept is needed
      • Use "and" between your concepts to narrow the search
    • "And" is a "Boolean operator"

    Use the Advanced Search to search multiple concepts in various fields.

    • Limit and sort results with the Advanced search.
    • Advanced Search uses Boolean Logic to narrow or broaden. 
    • Boolean Logic can be used in most databases.
     

    TDC Home

    Tell Them From Me SURVEY

     

    Tommy Douglas LIBRARY Catalogue

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search

     

    FULL Screen Catalogue - Click Here!

    Freedom to Read!

    Stand up for YOUR right to READ!

    Learn more about CENSORSHIP in Canada!

     

    Novelist Plus

    Excellent website when you need help finding a good book.  You don't have to know the title you are looking for.  Type in a description of the book or the type of book that you are looking for, and the website will give you ideas.

     

    Office 365 for students

    URL for Office 365: https://portal.microsoftonline.com

    Student log on: studentid@sps-student.sk.ca

    There will be a bit of setup the first time a student uses Office 365.  Some will have to set the Language Display (English-Canada) and Time Zone (Saskatchewan). Then click on Save and the Outlook Tab will open.

    What wil the students see?  Across the top are tabs. Each tab will take you to a different area: Outlook, Calendar, People, OneDrive (renamed from SkyDrive), Sites.

     

    Encyclopedia Britannica

     

    Britannica Image Quest - 2.5 million "Rights-Cleared" Images!

    Britannica Image Quest

     

    Encyclopedia of Life

     

    Canadian Encyclopedia

    Historica Canada

    Heritage Minutes (over 80 dramatized vingettes about Canada's history)

    The Memory Project (the experiences of war veterans)

    Passages Canada (immigrant experiences)

    The Citizenship Challenge

    Aboriginal Arts & Stories

     

    Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan

                   

     

    Search Sask History Online (Primary Documents)

     

    SPS Acceptable Use Policy

    Teacher Librarian

    Profile Image
    Mrs. Ireland

    Bon Patron

    Humour

    Not probably, definitely! Grumpy Cat for librarians.: Not probably, definitely! Grumpy Cat for librarians.
                          
                     
                       
                     
        
       

      Saskatoon Public Library

      Press Reader - Newspaper Search Engine

      The Star Phoenix ePaper

      Read the same "paper version" online!

      Email:

      tommydouglasschool@spsd.sk.ca

       

      Password: newspaper

      Don't forget to logout when finished.

       

      Curriculum Resource Centre

       

      Weather

      Loading Loading...
      blank padding
       

      Online Learning Centre

       

      OWL - The Online Writing Lab

       

      Atlas of Canada

       

      World Atlas

       

      CIA World Factbook

       

      Tommy Douglas School Goal

       

      Study Skills

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip